Mom


My one and only,

Diamond in the rough,

Tough love giver,

Big bear hug,

Scolding look of death,

Chick-a-boom butt bumper,

Lively dancer,

Fashionista,

Modern Momma,

Thank you for being all of this and more, more than my best friend.

I love you!

I have been blessed in the best possible way all of the days of my life with my mother – a pillar of strength and love like no other. No matter the storms we have faced, she has always been there for her family – each and every one of us. Her tenderness and grace, her tough love at times when needed, she has showered us with. Without her, I would not be who I am today. In me she has instilled such characteristics as understanding, loyalty, honesty, intelligence, integrity, patience, faith, hope, and – above all else – love. For her, am eternally grateful.

(Go give your mother a call. Tell her you love her. Pay her a visit. Bring her some flowers. Celebrate her today and always!)

2 thoughts on “Mom

  1. Your mother sounds like an incredible figure in your life, and an exemplar as a human. Thank you for sharing this and creating a window into who your mom is for those of us on the outside looking in. What a beautiful example she must be!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

