Crisis


When your world seems like it’s turned upside down or starts to crumble completely right before your eyes, what is your first response? Mine? “Not again! Here we go…” 

I tend to be one who remains calm, at least on the outside as I silently scream my heart out on the inside. It helps to be able to keep your wits about you when facing a crisis – thinking as clearly as permitted. Immediately, I search for every possible solution to the problem at hand, analyze the outcome of each, and take action. Some may call this situational leadership. Taking charge when the situation calls for it is just as much leadership as always assuming the captain’s chair on deck. (Not quite sure if that makes sense, but I’m a Star Trek fan if you can’t tell 🙂 

Anyhow, in times of crisis, I’d like to know how you keep yourself sane. What is your initial reaction? How do you calm yourself enough to think it through? Or do you simply run for the hills?

Crisis

4 thoughts on “Crisis

  1. That’s a good question. I’m ultra zen through crises, but I think that’s because my mind goes into shock and I sort of dissociate. I don’t really think about or talk myself though it. It just happens. It works for me, so I can’t complain. It’s the reason my parents have named me, their youngest child, executor of their estate. When they kick it, they know I’ll be able to handle taking care of business. It may sound a little morbid, but that’s life. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Great post, I learnt this from my mum and and I have observed it for myself, don’t rush into anything, sit on it and then calmly take a decision or action. The art of patience and deliberately pausing until clarity comes. Never be a “a Bull in China Shop”, “less haste , less waste”, Trust in the bigger picture, and trust in yourself… thanks for the reminder, great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

