Pause

pause-button-2

In the hustle and bustle of daily life it is often easy to forget what’s really important to us. It’s really crucial to find time to press pause every once in a while for self reflection and to just process.

Today I woke up with a little groggy feeling that forced me to slow down and really think about what I’ve been doing for others lately and I’ve found the best answer – I’ve just been myself: caring, open, honest, and lending a hand. Something as simple as that can go a long way in life, make a lasting impression, form a lasting bond, a meaningful relationship between coworkers, friends, family, strangers, etc.

When was the last time you stopped to smell the roses? Perhaps slowing down means reading a few interesting blog posts to you. Kudos to you, then! And as always, thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to press pause today!

Pause

2 thoughts on “Pause

  1. I agree about time. I think it’s all people want. I liked how you incorporated reading blog posts as a nice gesture. I hope people know, in this community I think of them. Lovely, post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

