Green Shake Recipe


Hi there!

I just wanted to share this recipe with you that I have found to be quite wonderful in providing a daily cleanse while regulating my blood sugar levels. It’s great whether you have diabetes or not! Actually, my mother gave me this recipe and started me on this shake every night before bed. She is boarderline diabetic and needed something natural to help regulate her blood sugar so she drinks this twice a day and her levels are always near normal now.

I like this shake because it keeps me regular, full, and stops me from snacking about. It’s all natural and easy to blend. I hope you will find this helpful and try it out for yourself! Let me know what you think of it! 

Green Shake Recipe:

Handful of spinach

Handful of kale (only the leafy parts)

2 cucumbers with skin

1 Granny Smith apple, peeled (or two smaller green apples, peeled)

2 stalks of celery

1 banana

2 cups of water or fill until just below the brim (you will add more as you blend the shake to make it as liquidy as you like)

Blend all ingredients together, pulsing as you go to get every ingredient blended, and adding water little by little to make the shake drinkable.

This should make about 4-5 servings. Store the letf over shake in the fridge. It turns dark green after a day. I usually only store it for a day or so if there’s any left over because my whole family drinks it right up!

 Share with family and friends!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

